FAVOURITES 01

Hi all, it’s Jireh here! So, I decided to try something new for the blog and start a “Monthly Favourites” edition; that way, the blog doesn’t seem to be dead for a really long time. Fall is shortly ending, and with the on and off weather San Diego has been having, I’m pumped for the transition into winter. I’m a little down in the dumps for the remaining days of October, so I thought it’d be a good time to compile some favourite things of mine that I’ve been loving for the past few months! Let’s start with some products…

MAC Taupe in matte. I love brown/nude shades, so this is a great addition to my growing lipstick collection. Also, a tip for putting lipstick on is to apply primer (I use Too Faced Eyeshadow Insurance) before applying color!

H&M basics – brown sweater great to throw on over button downs and a loose pocket tee for casual days. Sorry for the wrinkles!

HEMPZ Original Body Moisturizer – a fragrant lotion that actually soothes skin? Get outta town! This lotion is the holy grail. It is also THC-drug free, paraben and gluten free, AND 100% vegan. Ordered mine through Amazon since my mom told me the shop back home is out of stock for them!

L’Occitane Hand Cream for on the go! Great scent and the consistency is perfect. A bit thicker than HEMPZ, but it does work wonders.

Rimmel Lasting Finish Pro in Hot Cocoa nail lacquer – cute dusty rose color for the fall season.

Li Hing flavoured Sour Watermelon candy! Mom sent these over and these are honestly one of my favourite things to eat when I was back home. Bringing some island flavor to the mainland!

STASH Black Earl Grey Tea – I was never an avid fan of tea, coffee, or soda (very rare to see me drink any of these), but I figured I needed some sort of caffeine in my system so I opted for tea and this is one of the flavours I used to order at Cup & Saucer. Just add 1/2 teaspoon of sugar and some milk and I’m good to go.

ALBUM of the MONTH

Now in the span of 1 month, I could be into so many albums and artists, but the one album that I really enjoyed this month is IIOI’s “Proper”. One can still distinguish Evan’s unique style, yet notice some nice progression. Give it a listen for yourself!

MOVIE of the MONTH

October is all about horror films, but the only movie I look forward to watching during this month is Hocus Pocus. (Image from Tumblr)

TV SHOWS of the MONTH

It’s honestly hard to choose only one favourite tv show for this month! Parks and Recreation came back for another great season. FX’s new show American Horror Story is a bit weird…but weird is good! I enjoy the characters Tate and Violet a lot. And last but not least, season 2 of How to Make It in America premiered a few weeks ago and I couldn’t have been any more excited. I’ve been hooked since the first season aired when I was a senior in high school. Bryan Greenberg has never looked so good! (Images from various Tumblrs)

VIDEO of the MONTH

Skateboarder Walker Ryan’s A Day in the Life: Thailand Edition

PERSON of the MONTH

Evan Tetreault. A great photographer and a well-dressed man. Check his stuff out!

Anyways, I hope you enjoyed this post! xx

Leave a Reply

