FAVOURITES 002

It’s that time of month again!

First favourite product of the month is my new school bag. It is The North Face’s Isabella backpack. Back in September when Via and I visited Hye Chung in LA, we noticed her pretty cool backpack and she swore to the man upstairs that this is a really good investment. And if I could put my two cents in, I would have to agree. HOWEVER, it really depends on the user.

I go to CC and because of my schedule, I don’t necessarily have to bring a lot of books at once when I go to class so it is fairly small which is fine by me. Despite its size, it’s very sturdy. My back doesn’t feel uncomfortable when I wear it, which is one of the reasons why I bought it. It has cool compartments and I can surprisingly fit my 13″ Macbook Pro in one of the pockets. I’ll probably do an obligatory “What’s in my school bag?” post soon.

I decided to try a new toner and got one from Origins. They were having a promo which included 3 free samples (one of them not pictured because I forgot, ha). But I’d have to say the toner is great. It’s not too strong in a way that it doesn’t dry out my skin which is good because I having combination skin kinda sucks. The charcoal mask and the micro-dermabrasion exfoliator aren’t my cup of tea, however.

Ahh, the infamous BAGGU bag. I love this bag because not only is it eco-friendly, but it’s just so damn cute!!!! One of these standard bags can hold up to about 50 lbs/3 full bags of groceries if I can recall. They come in all different colours, designs, and sizes. BAGGU also has zipper pouches and backpacks.

Needed a light denim button down so I got one from H&M. A very versatile piece.

Definitely my favourite-favourite of the month. J. Crew’s downtown field jacket. I went to the outlets on Black Friday and copped this for 40% off discounted retail. Great gold accents against a dark olive green. Has a relaxed boyfriend fit! Very happy camper.

ALBUM of the Month

Emily King’s The Seven EP. I don’t know why I haven’t heard of this girl a long time ago. Amazing singer and lyricist. If you like jazz, R&B, and all that smooth funk goodness, I suggest you listen to this album. My personal favourite is “Radio”.

Movie of the Month

Now I know it isn’t Halloween anymore, but I’ve been wanting to watch this for a while. Partly because Rory Culkin is in it and I think he is fantastic (just like the rest of his brothers). Overall, I enjoyed it partly because plot is very unexpected. A few scares and laughs here and there. I mean if you have spare time, go ahead and watch this.

TV SHOW of the Month

I love this show because I think the Pan Am girls are absolutely gorgeous. I have a girl crush on all of them especially Karine Vanasse. She makes me want to take up French again. Besides the fashion and all, I do love the story – a mix of drama, comedy, adventure, action, and romance.

VIDEO of the Month

Just a favourite video in general. Pharrell and Justin Timberlake in the studio working on the song “Take It From Here”. So much talent!

ICON of the Month

Model Victoria Darlington photographed by David Urbanke. She is so beautiful. I love her hair and the fact that she has multiple piercings.

by Grant Yoshino

Hope you guys had a great month! Christmas is around the corner so what’s on your wish list?

Leave a Reply

