Another Space IV

Every year, Southwestern College holds a juried art show open to all students. For the past few weeks, I’ve been contemplating whether or not I should submit a few things knowing that there are so many talented people at my school. And the fact that someone was going to choose which artworks were going to be featured in the show was a bit discouraging. However, I mustered up the courage to submit three projects from my Design and Drawing classes. I found out on Tuesday that two of my collages were accepted!


Tonight was the Opening Ceremony over at Third Avenue and to my surprise, one of my collages was awarded First Place in the Design category! I haven’t felt this happy in a really long time and it feels so good. Congratulations to all those featured in the exhibit!

Leave a Reply

