BOBEZCAPADES #1

Image

Quick post before I dive into the sea of stress and sorrows before finals week. Feeling parched and baked like no other after hiking Potato Chip Rock yesterday, I had to have my boba fix. We all hear that milk is the ultimate thirst-quencher. As an avid tea drinker I thought, what better way to quench my thirst than with a Rose Milk Green Tea from Tea Station? Selling at $4.50, it’s no lie that their bobez are pricey, but if you have a serious craving for an ice cold, refreshing drink waiting to be satisfied, a mix of green tea, milk, with a hint of rose is the way to go. Personally, I think it’s the perfect blend and am amused at how bobez came with every sip! I also find Tea Station’s tapioca pearls more flavorful and chewy than many other boba places in the San Diego area.

There aren’t many bobez places to explore around here compared to Los Angeles, but I consider Tea Station as one of the better ones. There are two locations in San Diego, many more around Southern California, and one in Las Vegas. Click here for locations. Lesson learned for next time: Order with less ice.

For the longest time, I’ve been meaning to dedicate a part of The Border to my bubble tea escapades, or as I like to call it, “Bobezcapades.” Here, I’ll be sharing my two cents as a bobez fanatic/enthusiast/madwoman/addict (just kidding) and Jireh bobing it with me (click here for her monthly favourites). I’ll be back in mid-September with BOBEZCAPADES 002 as today marks the first day of my month-long quest of clean eating. Until then, keep on bobin’ on!

Leave a Reply

